Kelley L Cox - USA TODAY Sports

BBWAA Award Finalists to be Named Tonight

BBWAA Awards to reveal finalists for awards.

According to a press release, the finalists for this year BBWAA awards will be announced this evening on MLB Network. Air time is set for 6 PM ET. Greg Amsinger, Harold Reynolds and Bill Ripken will serve as hosts.

The top three for Rookie of the Year, Manager of the Year, Cy Young and Most Valuable Player Awards for both leagues will be revealed. BBWAA secretary-treasurer Jack O’Connell will be on hand to announce the award finalists.

Starting on Monday, November 11th, MLB Network will exclusively announce the winners for each award as follows:

Monday, November 11: AL & NL Jackie Robinson Rookie of the Year Award
Tuesday, November 12: AL & NL Manager of the Year Award
Wednesday, November 13: AL & NL Cy Young Award
Thursday, November 14: AL & NL Most Valuable Player Award

Air time for each announcement will also be 6 PM ET.


comments powered by Disqus