Jose Valverde’s Spit Ball? Or a Big Deal About Nothing

We posted about this over on our Facebook page, but while the video is still available, I wanted to get it out for you all to see.  The controversy seems to be growing by the hour, but should there be any?  You be the judge.  Did Jose Valverde doctor a ball by spitting into his glove?  (If the video doesn’t play below, click here)

Topics: Detroit Tigers, Jose Valverde

Want more from Call to the Pen?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.
  • mvamosi

    Yes and forget Papa Grande. 

  • The5_5Hole

     @mvamosi I’ll say this; I’m surprised MLB has left the video up for as long as they have.