Australian Baseball League 1/11/14

When the sweet smell of fresh cut grass would lift the spirits more than anything else in the world, professional baseball in the United States has been reduced to crowds of sniping attorneys and condescending executives arguing in a cloud of cologne. Escape the din. Gaze on green fields.

ABL Scoreboard: January 11

Sydney Blue Sox tied up the competition for the Hume Highway Cup at 5 games apiece in a 9-6 win over the Canberra Cavalry at Blacktown.

Box Score / Recap / Game Story by Tyler Maun

Adelaide Bite put 8 runs on the scoreboard and 39 year-old Darren Fidge kept the Melbourne Aces at bay in a 8-2 victory at Norwood Oval.

Box Score / Recap / Game Story by Tyler Maun

Perth Heat continued their dominance at home on a sweltering day at Barbagallo Ballpark edging the Brisbane Bandits by a 2-1 margin.

Box Score / Recap / Game Story by Tyler Maun

ABL Action: January 12

With every game counting toward playoff position, the Adelaide Bite and Melbourne Aces will be battling to the last out at Norwood Oval. Game starts at 6:00 p.m. PST or 9 p.m. EST on the 11th.

The battle for the Hume Highway Cup continues in the last game at Blacktown between the Sydney Blue Sox and Canberra Cavalry. Game starts at 9:00 p.m. PST on the 11th or midnight EST.

Weekend schedule wraps up at Barbagallo Ballpark when first place Perth Heat host last place Brisbane Bandits. Game starts at midnight PST or 3:00 a.m. EST.

Streams for the games can be found at the Australian Baseball League website. Click on the tab that says “Watch Live” and bask in the digital sunshine.

Tags: Australian Baseball League

comments powered by Disqus